About WiNUp

Our Committees

Public Relations (PR)

This committee is responsible the chapter's social media footprint.  Sending communications for the chapter events, organizing and supporting recruitment with utility companies to increase the Ohio chapter membership.

Lisa Blair (lablair@aep.com), Chairperson

Finance

This committee recommends investment opportunities, policies, and procedures. Participates in budget planning and assists the treasurer.

Tiana Rankin (tmrankin@aep.com) / Kimete Seferi (kseferi@aep.com), Co-Chairs

Annual Banquet

This committee is responsible for planning the end of the year recognition and celebration.  They create the  agenda, reserve the location, entertainment and decorations.

Deb Wilson (djwilson@aep.com) / Katie Blubaugh (kgblubaugh@aep.com), Co-Chairs

Hospitality

Every great meeting starts with organized details so that attendees can experience a stress free environment and have a memorable and successful experience. This committee organizes all logistics for Ohio WiNUP events working with programming and event committees.     

Angie Griffith (amgriffith@aep.com) / Kimberly Huffman (klhuffman@aep.com),
Co-Chairs

Membership

Responsible for activities to maintain membership roster, including tracking member activities and event attendance throughout the year.     

Dawn West (dawest@aep.com) / Rebecca Coleman (recoleman@aep.com) / Kim Regrut (kregrut@nisource.com), Co-Chairs

Mentoring

The WiNUP Mentoring Committee is responsible for leading and planning the annual mentoring program. This committee assists mentees in their career development by pairing them with a mentor.  It provides the opportunity for networking, practice, and hands on experience.      

Andora Marshall (amarshall@aep.com) / Elicabeth McClain (eamcclain@aep.com), Co-Chairs

Newsletter

Responsible for producing the newsletter as well as organizing and storing all Chapter records. This committee will also maintain a history of past speakers and events, along with any lessons learned and post critiques. This will help in putting together the annual submission for the chapter achievement award.     

Martha Napalo (mmnapalo@aep.com) / Deb Hohn (drhohn@aep.com), Co-Chairs

STEM

This committee encourages STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) education for our next generation of females.       

Supriya Somisetty (svsomisetty@aep.com) / Heidi DeBenedictis (hadebenedictis@aep.com), Co-Chairs

Ways & Means

This committee is responsible for organizing fundraising events through the year to support our chapter activities.

Michelle Kinds (mekinds@aep.com), Chairperson

Scholarship / Awards

Focused on promoting scholarships, awards for the chapter and its members.

Lila Munsey (lpmunsey@aep.com) / Velda Otey (votey@aol.com), Co-Chairs

Website / Technology

The website & technology committee is responsible for updating the website with important and accurate Ohio Chapter information. This year we are looking to redesign our website to follow International guidelines and move to a new provider.       

Hillary Sheffer (htsheffer@aep.com) / Glenna Armstrong (gmarmstrong@aep.com), Co-Chairs

Community Service

This committee is responsible for coordinating community service events. These events include, but are not limited to the semi-annual clothing drive and a community outreach activity.     

Kris Watts (kewatts@aep.com) / Patrice White (pwhite1@aep.com), Co-Chairs

Programming & Special Events

This committee will create the calendar of events for the year ensuring that each of the International objectives is met:  Professional Growth, Personal Growth, Industry Related, and Women’s Issues.  The committee will contact speakers and work closely with the Hospitality and PR committee to organize fun and successful events.

 

Brittany Noland (bnoland@aep.com) / Jacqueline Weyers (jmweyers@aep.com), Co-Chairs      

2020 Retreat

This is a special committee established to help plan WiNUP Ohio chapters 30 year anniversary (in 2020!).

 

Michele Junelot (mljunelot@aep.com), Chairperson      

WiNUP Ohio Chapter

WiNUP is a not-for-profit 501 (c) (6) organization.

Quick Links

© 2019 WiNUP International